Folk events in Leicestershire and Rutland

Links to Other Websites

LOCAL

Active Arts - brings the arts to the villages around Countesthorpe and Blaby:  www.activearts.org.uk

Burton Overy Dancers: www.leicestershirevillages.com/burtonovery/burton-overy-dancers1.html

Charnwood Clog: www.charnwoodclog.co.uk

Folk Song & Music In Leicestershire:   www.lfd.org.uk

Grand Union Folk Club:  www.guf.org.uk

Jerusalem Jammers: www.jerusalemjammers.co.uk

Leicester Branch of the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society:click HERE

Leicester Caledonian Society: www.leicestercaledoniansociety.btck.co.uk

Leicester Morrismen: www.leicestermorris.co.uk/main.html

Leicester Victorian Dancers and Dancing with Darcy:    www.victoriandance.co.uk

Loughborough Folk dance Club: www.lfdc.org.uk

Nottingham Folk Dance Group:  www.nfdg.org.uk

Quorn Folk Dance Club:  www.quorndon.com/folkdance

Red Fox Ceilidhs:  www.redfoxceilidhs.com

Run of the Mill Folk Dance Club, Derbyshire: www.runmilldance.abelgratis.co.uk

Rutland Folk Dance Club:  www.rutlandfolkdanceclub.wordpress.com

West Midlands Folk Federation:    www.wmff.org.uk

NATIONAL

Colin Hume - folk dance caller:    www.colinhume.com

Dolmetsch Historical Dance Society:   www.dhds.org.uk

English Folk Dance and Song Society:   www.efdss.org

Halsway Manor:   www.halswaymanor.org.uk

Holiday Federation - folk dance holidays:   www.hfholidays.co.uk

The Morris Federation - an association of self-governing Morris sides:   www.morrisfed.org

The Morris Ring - the national association of Men’s Morris:   www.themorrisring.org

Open Morris - open to any group or individual involved in the performance of Morris dancing or allied activities:  www.open-morris.org

Performing Rights Society:    www.prsformusic.com

Royal Scottish Country Dance Society :   www.rscds.org

Set & Turn Single - the listings web site for folk dancers:   www.setandturnsingle.org.uk